Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Team of the Year Reception

Congratulations, again, to Chief Master Sergeant David R. Henry, Senior Master Sergeant Melanie K. Noel, Senior Master Sergeant Manny Piñeiro, Senior Master Sergeant Ernest T. Williams, and Master Sergeant Todd K. Meaney for representing the 2011 Team of the Year!

Yesterday evening AFA honored the 2011 Team of the Year during an awards ceremony at the  Key Bridge Marriott. With special remarks by Vice Chief Staff of the Air Force General Philip Breedlove and Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force James A. Roy, this 31st annual event was a great opportunity to show support and appreciation for the First Sergeants Family.

"You represent the United States First Sergeants very, very well," said Chief Roy, in regards to the five First Sergeants selected to represent the entirety of their career field. Chief Roy went on to thank them for actively demonstrating the core values the Air Force represents, carrying with them "immense responsibilities," "stiff personal demands" and "round-the-clock attention."

"They represent a breed of people who are the life blood of what helps our Air Force run," added Gen Breedlove.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Excellent reporting